HBRA of Connecticut Board of Directors (2019-2020)
(up to 29 voting seats)

All 2019-2020 Board members serve until January 2021.

* = Executive Committee members (4 elected senior officers; 4 local association designated seats; HBRACT GA chair or designee; plus up to 3 designees by the Chairman of the Board & President)

Senior Officers (4):

* Chris Nelson, Nelson Construction, Chairman of the Board & President
* Eric Santini, Jr., Deer Valley Construction Mgmt./Santini Homes, First Vice Chairman & Vice-President (CC President)
* David Preka, The Advanced Group, Vice President/Treasurer
* Peter Fusaro, Preferred Builders, Immediate Past Chairman & Past President

Local Association Appointed Directors (up to 13 seats):

Luigi Altamura, Altamura Homes (FF)
Pete Battaglio, Hocon Gas (EC)
Tim Bobroske, Tim Bobroske Construction (NW) (NW President)
John Carrier
, By Carrier Homes (CC)
Mike Church, Wm Pitt Sotheby's International Realty (FF)
Tony Denorfia, AA Denorfia Building & Development (CC)
Anthony DeRosa, DeRosa Builders (FF) (FF President)
Kim DiMatteo, DiMatteo Group (FF)
Alan Hanbury
, House of Hanbury (CC)
Everett Hyde, Shelter Carpentry LLC (EC)
*Liz Koiva, Nordic Builders (CC)
*Greg Ugalde, T&M Building Company (NW), NAHB Chairman

Committee, Council Appointments (2):

* Bob Wiedenmann Jr., Sunwood Development Corp. (Chair, Government Affairs Committee)
* Bill Ferrigno, Sunlight Construction Co. (Chair, CT Developers Forum & NAHB BUILD-PAC)

At-Large appointments (up to 9):

Associate Members (appointed by Executive Committee)(up to 3 seats):

Mike Girard, Simscroft Echo-Farms Inc.
Frank Sanford, Sanford & Hawley
Steven Roth, Elevator Service Co.

Appointed by Board Chair & President (up to 3 seats):

Ken Boynton, Boynton Construction,  NAHB Area 1 Area Chair
Liz Verna, Verna Properties
Nort Wheeler,
Mystic River Building Company

Appointed by First Vice Chair & VP (up to 3 seats):

Joanne Carroll, JMC Resources, Inc.
George LaCava, Trilacon Development, NAHB BUILD-PAC Trustee
Ken Deleo, Doherty & Deleo

Past Presidents, Non-Voting Members of the Board (3):

Larry Fiano, Lawrence F. Fiano Builder Developer (Past President)
Bob Fusari, Sr., Real Estate Services of CT (Past President)
Eric Santini, Sr., Santini Homes Inc. (Past President)

Ex Officio, Non-Voting Member of the Board (1):

Jim Perras, CEO & Corp Secretary

Select Policies of the Board:

(All directors should have a complete Board Policy Manual - for this and more board-only materials, go to the Board's Private Page ... you must be logged in as a member and be a current Director)

See Board Orientation Materials for Local Associations


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software