Our Vision: "Building CT's Economy, Communities and Better Lives One Home at a Time."
Our Mission: "Using Effective Advocacy & New Knowledge to Solve Our Member's Problems."


  

        Opinions

Go to Opinions

Home Building Industry Day at the Capitol is April 3

2018 - Help Us Lead CT Back to Economic Strength

Housing Defense Fund
Please Join the Fight

(Interactive Digital Edition)

  

    News

Go to News

CT Rejects Mandatory Sprinklers in Townhomes - CT needs affordable homes; fire sprinklers should be consumer's choice.
More on fire sprinklers.

CT Housing Permits 1980-2017*

News sources on CT legislature, politics:

CT Capitol Report
CT News Junkie
The CT Mirror
(see RSS feed)

HBRA Members
Want to connect with other members?
Check out the HBRACT Marketing & Promotions Guide for a variety of options and events to sponsor and network!

$ave Money!

Click here to see all our member advantage programs! Get money back for products you already buy!

Click below to see NAHB discounts and "Pocket the Savings" on vehicles, car rentals and more!

Click below to see our S&I Member Rebate Program, with instructions on how to get $$ back on products you are using! Don't leave money on the table!


See Pics from the
2017 Fiano Family Golf Classic
July 9, 2018
TPC River Highlands, Cromwell



The 24th Annual HOBI Awards
Was a Fantastic Success

880 attendees celebrated our 2017 HOBI Awards at the  Aqua Turf Club, Plantsville
Thanks to our Sponsors and
Congratulations to all winners

2017 HOBI Photo Gallery

 

SAVE the DATE
25th Annual
HOBI Awards
November 13, 2018
2018 HOBI APPLICATION is HERE!

Many Thanks to our Site Sponsors:

T&M Building Company

To add your logo above,
click here for info.

Upcoming Events & Education

Wed, August 22, 2018 5:30 PM • Family Hearth & Patio - 571 Broad Street, New London
Thu, August 30, 2018 7:00 PM • Rentschler Field - East Hartford
Wed, September 05, 2018 6:00 PM • Penfield Pavilion - Fairfield
Fri, September 07, 2018 12:00 PM • High Meadow - North Granby
Wed, September 12, 2018 8:00 AM • Mystic Marriott - Groton
Thu, September 13, 2018 6:00 PM • TBD
Sun, September 16, 2018 10:00 AM • Tile America - New London
Tue, September 18, 2018 3:30 PM • TBD Commuter Lot - Yankee Stadium - New York
Wed, October 03, 2018 6:00 PM • TBD
Thu, October 04, 2018 6:00 PM • TBD
Fri, October 12, 2018 • TBD
Wed, October 17, 2018 8:30 AM • HBRA of CC Office - 2189 Silas Deane, Rocky Hill
Thu, November 01, 2018 6:00 PM • TBD
Wed, November 07, 2018 6:00 PM • 11 Ferry Lane, Westport
Tue, November 13, 2018 5:30 PM • Aqua Turf Country Club, Southington, CT

Site Search

Copyright 2018 Home Builders & Remodelers Association of Connecticut, Inc.
Web site disclaimerSite Map.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software